I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the THE GREAT CAPER CAPER by Josh Funk & Brendan Kearney Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway!

In the fifth adventure of the Lady Pancake and Sir French Toast series, our delectable rhyming friends find their home covered in darkness and embark on a Las Veggies heist—perfect for fans of The Food Group series.
 
When Lady Pancake and Sir French Toast awake one morning to near-darkness, they are aghast. Who would steal the fridge light? And what if the fridge is—gasp—dark all the time? Not to worry. Our trusty heroes are on the case. Will they be able to bring the fridge back to its bright self, or will they have to live in semi-darkness…forever?
 
Praise for the Lady Pancake and Sir French Toast Series:
 
“Readers will giggle their way through this refrigerated fantasyland.”—Publishers Weekly
 
“A must purchase.”—School Library Journal, starred review
 
Don’t miss the other books in the series:
Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast
The Case of the Stinky Stench
Mission Defrostable
Short & Sweet

The Great Caper Caper by Josh Funk was a humorous children’s mystery/picture book.

This is actually book five (5) in the Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast series, but it is not necessary to read the others beforehand.

Full of whimsical characters – the illustrator does an amazing job of capturing each ones personality and feelings. They are just super cute and fun. The little details are really on point; Lady Pancakes whipped cream hair and Miss Brie’s grape do are a couple of my favorites.

The writing style/rhyming isn’t forced at all and flows well. I really enjoyed the puns and the way certain words were used.

The light hearted mystery is something many children can connect with. The Great Caper Caper is a great book about friendship and doing what is right, however the theme is bit advanced for some readers, as they may not connect the dots right away without some extra patience and explanation.

This would make a great book for lower elementary students to introduce different food groups; from vegetables to cheese, not too many foods are left out. Plus, the not so well-known foods like passion fruit, tofu, and capers – this book could encourage trying new foods.

About Josh Funk:

Josh Funk is the co-creator of the Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast series, including Lady Pancake and Sir French ToastThe Case of the Stinky StenchMission DefrostableShort & Sweet, and The Great Caper Caper. His other works include, How to Code a Sandcastle, Lost in the LibraryAlbie Newton, and more. Josh lives in Massachusetts and invites you to learn more about him by visiting joshfunkbooks.com.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | Goodreads | Amazon | BookBub

About Brendan Kearney:

Brendan Kearney is the co-creator of the Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast series, including Lady Pancake and Sir French ToastThe Case of the Stinky StenchMission DefrostableShort & Sweet, and The Great Caper Caper. Brendan also is the author-illustrator of ForestThe Night the Moon Went Missing, and Fish. He currently lives in the UK with his family and invites you to learn more about him by visiting brendandraws.com.

Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Amazon | BookBub

*Giveaway*

One (1) winner will receive a finished copy of THE GREAT CAPER CAPER, US Only.

Ends November 29th, midnight EST.

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/e2389ba21580/

Title: THE GREAT CAPER CAPER (Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast #5)

Author: Josh Funk, Brendan Kearney (Illustrator)

Paperback Pub. Date: November 15, 2022

Publisher: Union Square & Co.

Formats: Hardcover

Pages: 40

Find it: GoodreadsAmazon, B&N, TBDBookshop.org

Week One:

11/14/2022yabookscentral.comExcerpt
11/15/2022@enjoyingbooksagainIG Review
11/16/2022Kim”s Book Reviews and Writing Aha’sReview/IG Post
11/17/2022@allyluvsbooksalatteIG Review
11/18/2022YA Book NerdReview/IG Post

Week Two:

11/21/2022@froggyreadteachIG Review/Read Aloud
11/22/2022A Blue Box Full of BooksIG Review/LFL Drop Pic
11/23/2022Books With A Chance OfReview/IG Post
11/24/2022@carlysunshinebooksIG Review
11/25/2022One More ExclamationReview/IG Post