In the daily rush to get to school and work, check the alerts on our phones, worry about scary monsters (AAAHHHH!), and keep up with our favorite shows, it can be easy to lose sight of the most important thing in life―love.

But from kindly crossing guards to thoughtful neighbors to our closest friends and family, love is everywhere. It’s in the smell of Mom’s freshly baked croissants. It’s in the wag of a dog’s tail. It’s in a teacher’s warm greeting at the schoolhouse. And it’s in a goodbye kiss from Dad as he makes his way to work.

​When the world sometimes feels uncertain and the sky feels gray, just look around and notice how love can melt your worries away.

Buy the Book:​
Amazon
add to goodreads

*Interview with author Gabriella Fiorletta*

Gabriella Fiorletta studied English literature at the University of South Florida. She is a former teacher, guidance counselor, and stay-at-home mom. When she is not reading a book to her three young children, you can find her enjoying the beaches of sunny Florida, cooking her favorite Italian meals, or planning her family’s next RV adventure. Writing a children’s book has been a dream of hers since she was a little girl. One night when she was tucking her daughter Charlotte into bed, she pointed to her mom’s heirloom necklace and said, “Mom, when I look at you, I see love.” With that, the foundation of Gabriella’s first children’s book was laid.

connect with the author: website ~ instagram goodreads

I love the entire writing process, but witnessing my writing evolve into a finalized piece has been fun.

“As I put on my pajamas, I notice my curls, my smile, and my brown eyes. I whisper, just as I do every night,
“I am brave. I am bold. I am beautiful.” In a world filled with social media, it was vital for me to write a page about the importance of self-love.

The most challenging scene for me to write was about Maddy on the playground. As parents, we all know the feeling of when our child comes home from school saying that no one wanted to play with them. Regardless of ability, what does it look like to include the friend sitting alone at lunch or the friend unable to play certain games? How can we make everyone feel included and loved?

My muse would be my children. They have the best imagination and ask the greatest questions.

I sure hope so!

I would love to write historical fiction picture books

I hope readers can use my book as a source of guidance while allowing a space for questions.

Enjoy!

Don’t get discouraged!

Oh, my goodness, there are so many! I absolutely love Peter Reynolds, Gail Gibbons, and Matt De La Pena. Can I hang out with all of them?

We had a big book launch party with my closest family and friends. It was truly one of the most magical nights!

*Review*

I so loved this children’s book.

What I See Is Love takes this mundane, every day routine and really opens the readers eyes to what we are actually experiencing is love.

Breaking it down, we are reminded to embrace the little moments and the time we share with those we love. That not everything has to be a huge production often seen on social media or in movies/television.

Love is there are all the time, we just need to look for it.

The author shows love in many different forms.

One page she shows our main character’s father heading off to military duty, showing his love for our country and wanting to keep his loved ones safe.

Kids of all abilities are included, showing love for others that may look or get around differently. Neighborly love is on full display when a friend stops by.

There are so many different examples of love sprinkled throughout these pages, this diversity fosters inclusivity and teaches children the beauty of embracing differences.

The illustrations are bright and inviting. Nyrryl Cadiz has brought this story to life through her detailed depictions and scenery. Each scene is relatable and offers a host of attractive color pallets.

I rated What I See Is Love five stars.

What I See Is Love will teach not only children, but adults as well, to appreciate the small things in life that delight them daily and that love can be a freshly baked croissant.

Title:  What I See is Love

Author: Gabriella Fiorletta

Category:  Children’s Fiction (ages 3 to 7), 38 pages

Genre:  Children’s Book

Publisher:  Mascot Books

Release date:  August 8, 2023

Content Rating:  G – This children’s book is for everyone.

Scroll down for information on the giveaway!

Enter to win a signed copy of What I See Is Love by Gabriella Fiorletta!

One (1) winner will receive a signed copy of What I See is Love by Gabriella Fiorletta.

(USA only, ends Oct 2)

*Click the link to be taken to the entry form*

https://gleam.io/2A0vZ/what-i-see-is-love-book-tour-giveaway